Posted by: Nisarg | September 29, 2008

Selfless Love


Conversation from backyard

Free dive from the sky, was lonely and painful.

Take off from self and crossing unknown winds was not so easy.

But, out of nowhere, petal of lovely flower suddenly came in my way..

Saved me, gave new form to my existence.

With doubts, I wondered and asked:

“Was it selfish act or selfless? Why did you save me? Why does someone ever help someone without reason?”

Petal answered:

“Dear water, did you ever answer same question I ask repeatedly since I was mere seed beneath the soil and you nurtured me for ages? No, because you have no answer, in fact, there is no reason exists for any selfless love. Your existence as droplet is my gratitude for all selfless love you poured in my nurturance. Let’s enjoy life.”

Not only love but rest of the pure human emotions has no seasonal effects. If emotion is pure and selfless, it blossoms at any day, any time. Giving, sharing, and happiness all go together, without affected by seasons.

LifeMantras archives

Love bridges Soul Purity Separation


Leave a Reply

Categories

